Sign up

History of Barcelona Auctions

The origins of the group go to 1982 when we started auctioning with the name of “Sala Barna” in Sant Eusebi street of Barcelona.

In 1997 we moved to Santaló street with the name of “Arce Subastas”.

In 2012 with new partners, starts a new auction house “Sala de Ventas Barcelona” in Aragó street, of that city, moving definetely to Rosselló street in 2015.

Now, focused in a new international market and digital world, Arce Subastas and Sala de Ventas Barcelona associate with Auctionet, a leading company in North Europe on the online art auction sales.

This is how BarcelonaAuctions starts, a new dinamic concept: On one side, continued auctions, auctioning lots everyday, and, on the other side, will do several Fine Art hammer sales every year, where you will find a selection of exclusive pieces.

The team

Julián Garcia
COO / Founder
julian.garcia@barcelonauctions.com

Carles Xarrié
CEO / Founder
carles.xarrie@barcelonaauctions.com

Pepa Artigas
Director
pepa.artigas@barcelonaauctions.com

Ariadna Gaxas
Cataloguer
ariadna.gaxas@barcelonaauctions.com

Mireia Gil
Comercial Department
mireia.gil@barcelonaauctions.com

Maria Andreu
Administrative Department
maria.andreu@barcelonaauctions.com

Carlos Gómez
Logistic
logistica@barcelonaauctions.com

Laia Ribé
Fotographer
laia.ribe@barcelonaauctions.com

 

Javier Martos
Accounting
javier.martos@barcelonaauctions.com